ACBL - San Diego Unit 539 June 17, 2007

Board Members Present: Marian Zeldin, Karen Dempsey, Bert Waxler, Sue Kane, Barb Holles, Jeremy Fields, Vicki Rider, Ralph Baty, Liz Garber and Mary Huffaker.

Board Members Absent: Joan Maden, John Boackle, Deborah Elder, Jan Fisher

Meeting was called to order at 10: 35.

M/S/P (Holles/Kane) to approve the minutes from May 20th and also from June 3rd.

Treasurer, Barb Holles, reported we have \$5012.00 in our checking account and \$10469.00 in our money market account. Our loss for the month of May was \$800.

President Liz Garber reported we have not been billed for two years for the engraving we have had done and to expect a fairly large bill.

Club Manager Report-Report sent by John Boackle indicated that all games have been sanctioned through July.

Tournament Chair Ralph Baty had nothing to report.

Contract Chair Jeremy Fields had nothing to report.

Awards. Liz stated that two trophy's both the Marc Rothblatt and Audrey Earhart are still at the engravers and she will check on status.

Charity Chair Barb Holles read a thank you from Read/San Diego for the donation.

Hospitality Chair Mary Huffaker had nothing to report.

Partnership Chair Sue Kane reported that this a very active position.

Property Chair Ralph Baty has revised our property list and will

get us all a copy.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

Banner-Vicki will work on new banner along with Marian. Wirt has agreed to allow us to use his easel for display.

President Liz Garber read a description of each officer position.

M/S/P (Zeldin, Holles) that Vicki Creamer be President. M/S/P (Creamer, Huffaker) that Jeremy Fields be Vice-President M/S/P (Zeldin, Huffaker) that Barb Holler be Treasurer

M/S/P that Norma Huhn be Secretary.

A thanks was given to Liz Garber, Bert Waxler and Sue Kane for all the work they put in on the board.

Liz Garber gave us information on how to do the ads and also has agreed to file our tax return for a reasonable fee.

M/S/P (Holles, Baty) to leave off the addresses when we post our new board of directors on the internet.

M/S/P (Huffaker/Baty) to add John Boackle to our board of directors

Marian Zeldin agreed to be the new Partnership Chair.

Karen Dempsey agreed to be the Publicity Chair.

Jan Fischer agreed previously to be the Awards Chair.

The Membership Chair will be decided at the next board meeting.

Next Board Meeting is July 15, 2007 at 10:30 AM

Meeting Adjourned at 12:00